Gummy Bears…The Terror that lurks in the Toilet

From a place of great discomfort and pain comes through rib cracking humour. I literally had tears streaming down my face reading the reviews

Ode to Life and its Lessons

gummy-bears

“A wise man learns not from experience but from the experiences of others”

If you are anything like me, once upon a time you loved gummy bears (both the sweets and the cartoons). In fact, I am ashamed to say I can still sing the whole theme song to that cartoon. *sigh* Perhaps growing up is a myth….or maybe it’s just me.

Anyway, a German Company started selling gummy bears on Amazon.com. Any self-respecting gummy bear lover would have to click at least once and ponder the possibility of investing in a 5 pound bag and regretting it later. What I found were arguably the most graphic (funny and traumatic)  reviews of any product for sale I have ever read. Here are a couple:

This review is by C Torok from Haribo Gummy Candy, Sugarless Gummy Bears, 5-Pound Bag (Grocery)

Oh man…words cannot express what happened to me after eating these. The…

View original post 1,091 more words

Care to share?

