Of eye candy and their ages

So here I was surfing the net looking for something to inspire my creativity when I stumbled on this amazing fact…Brad Pitt is turning 50!! this coming Wednesday! I mean, is this for real? This man still looks pretty dishy any given Sunday and he surely don’t look a day closer to fifty, despite his long hair. I have swooned over this man and have watched him in moveis…note that I haven’t watched his movies, I have watched HIM in movies…get it? …LOL, it is true. The man is just eye candy and has the bod to die for…not that he is my ideal man, just one who serves my fantasies well. LOL.

 

Is this how hot a 50 year old looks? hmmmm (image courtesy of all4wmomen.co.za  I definitely need insurance)

Is this how hot a 50 year old looks? hmmmm
(image courtesy of all4wmomen.co.za I definitely need insurance)

I have digressed greatly, the point isn’t to talk about how dishy he is but rather to share with you something that hit me today.

So Brad is turning fifty, right? Right. So, I have had a major oogle or two or three or more, right? Right. So, my friends and I have had several slumber parties and get togethers were the objective turned out was to discuss his dishy looks and bod…oh yes, we have. For the life of me I only know that he acted in Troy as Achilles and he is in Oceans something or the other with George Clooney (it just goes to show you that I was oogling the guys..I don’t even recall the story lines, just the bods…LOL) Anyway, the point is this:

 

That nose! Uhmmm I can look at it for days!  (image from weheartit.com Who doesn't?)

That nose! Uhmmm I can look at it for days!
(image from weheartit.com Who doesn’t?)

I am horrified! Yes, I am. Brad is turning 50 and I have had a major crush on his pretty face and chiselled bod for ages. I have had mental images of him as my fantasy dude and images of him have made my heart race one too many times. And this horrifies me how you ask? Well, he could be my father! Yes, Brad is only a few years younger than my mother!! Oh gosh, he is that old and it never once crossed my mind to think of those pretty looks as belonging to someone in my mother’s age range! Technically, I had a crush on someone who is my dad’s peer mate! What the hell!! Oh this just takes the fun right out of it but it surely don’t make him any less eye candy. Anyway, Happy birthday to you, William Brad Pitt,

Happy birthday mum, I mean, man. It does get confusing right now. ;-) (image courtesy of imageslist.com )

Happy birthday mum, I mean, man. It does get confusing right now. 😉
(image courtesy of imageslist.com )

 

Care to share?

